No one can add you to a WhatsApp group without your consent, learn how


WhatsApp group is a very useful feature, which is used by almost everyone. You use a variety of groups on WhatsApp, some from family, some from friends and some from Professional Live. With the help of groups you can send a message to more than one person at a time. But it doesn’t take long for anything to become an extreme headache. Something similar happens with WhatsApp groups, sometimes some people add you to unnecessary groups, whose notifications turn into your headaches. But did you know that you have a way after which no one will be able to join you without your consent? Today we are going to inform you about this method.

If you, too, often have trouble joining unwanted groups, you no longer need to worry. You can get rid of this problem by making some changes in the existing settings of your WhatsApp. However, this method is different for both Android and iOS users.

Let’s first find out how this method is used in Android

First of all open WhatsApp on your Android smartphone and then click on the three-dot icon in the top right.

Next, click Settings and go to Accounts and click Privacy.

Then tap on the group and then select one of the options shown here, excluding My Contacts and My Contacts.

– If you select each option, a WhatsApp user will enable you to be part of the group.

– In “My Contacts”, only the administrator on the user’s contact list will be able to make that user a part of the group.

If you select the My Contacts option, you will only be able to add selected users to the WhatsApp group. Enabling this means that all group administrators need to send an invitation to a user to be part of the WhatsApp group. However the user has to decide about this invitation within 72 hours.

IPhone users change the settings

WhatsApp

First open the WhatsApp app on the iPhone and then click on the settings option in the bottom bar.

Next, click Settings and go to Privacy and click on Groups.

– On the next screen you will now find three options, each, excluding My Contacts and My Contacts. Here you have to select the option to exclude my contacts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *