Only group administrators can enable “Restricted Groups” settings. After that, the administrator can send photos, videos, chats and other things to the group in a normal way but prevent other members from doing so.
After applying the “restricted group” settings, other members will be able to read the message in this group, but will not be able to send anything. They will be given a ‘Message Administrator’ button, so they will only be able to share their message with the group after approval by the group message administrators.
WhatsApp has also announced updated features, bug fixes and general improvements in upcoming updates. WhatsApp has 1.2 billion active users and is available in 50 languages worldwide, including 10 Indian languages.
The new feature is currently disabled by default and is expected to be available via a stable version soon. WhatsApp recently released “Delete Messages for Everyone”, which allows a user to retrieve messages sent to a group or user.