Spanish blog Android Jeff claims He said that the deleted messages remained in the notification log of the handset. It is further stated that the person in front (receiver) will be able to read the sent message even if it is deleted by the sender. The blog states, “We found that messages exist in the notification registrations of the Android system. This means you need to access the notification record and you can also read the deleted message.”
The blog also states that anyone can easily read the deleted message on WhatsApp. For this you need to download the notification history of the third party app Google Play Store Either after downloading this application, the user needs to search the message in the Android notification log. For users who already use third-party launchers like Nova Launcher, the process is much easier. Here you can use the notification log without downloading any third party application. For this, you have to press the home screen for a long time. Next, apply the Widgets> Activities> Settings> Notification log process. You will now be able to access the system notification log. Similarly, notification logs on stock Android can be accessed through the settings widget.
The notification history and activity process of third party apps used in Gadgets 360. We have seen that this method works. We were able to access the deleted message on the Android device. However, it has its limitations. Only messages whose notifications have arrived on your device can be read after deletion. Notification log messages are present until the device is restarted. We found that once restarted, all messages were removed from the device.
There is one more limit. You will be able to read the first 100 characters of the deleted message. It works on handsets running Android version 7.0 and above. Users can only retrieve text. If a media file is sent to you, it will not be accessible.
Note that after the new ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature, users will not only be able to delete a sent message from their phone, they will delete the message from the recipient. In addition to ‘Delete for all’, users will also see the ‘Delete for me’ option. This option is for those who just want to delete the message from their phone. The deleted message will be replaced with “This message has been deleted”.